top of page

Did you wake up this morning?

Psalm 118:24

This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.

Did you rejoice in the day when you woke this morning? Or did the aches and pains and general craziness and chaos of life keep you from saying. "Thank you Lord for another day!" It is in times like these that I try extra hard to remember that this day is a precious gift and my prayer is always that I not waste it. Many mornings as I am lying there, cataloguing the aches and pains, I take time to thank God for the day ahead. I ask that I have a spirit of obedience to be used as He would command.

Starting the day in the right frame of mind can help get you through a tough day. I'm able to get up and take a hot shower, there is food on my table, I have a car to go to work, this work helps me provide for my family. I have so many blessings for which to be thankful. I fear we lose the attitude of gratitude when we let life get away from us or we don't appreciate what we have been given.

So today I challenge you to stop what you are doing and thank God for your blessings. Pay attention to the positive and don't dwell on the negative. Maybe even do what the old hymn says and "count your blessings, name them one by one." Your day will be better for it!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page